Hudson Valley Knights of Columbus 

                              Service through Unity

Hudson Valley Conference

Hudson Valley Conference

Annual Council Assessment


 Assessment Amount:                    $50.00

Assessment Period:                       January 1, 2017-December 31, 2017

Payment Due Date:                       Upon Receipt

Council Check Number:  _______

Submit Payment To:                     Carl Schneider, Conference Treasurer

                                                       229 East Main St.

                                                       Walden, NY 12586


Hudson Valley Conference

The Hudson Valley Conference is part of the conference system employed by the New York State Council.
There are 3 Major Conferences, and within each major Conference, there are 4 Minor Conferences.
The Hudson Valley is in the Downstate Major Conference along with Capital, Westchester-Putnam, and Bronx-Manhattan-Staten Island.

Downstate Conference Officers
Rick Ditrio (Westchester-Putnam
Anthony Zibella, Jr. (Capital)

Hudson Valley Conference Officers
ChairmanChester F Smith
Secretary/TreasurerCarl F Schneider

Delegates to Downstate Alternate Delegates to Downstate
Chester F SmithCarl F Schneider
James A. Foy, PSD
Thomas Tompkins, FSW
Walter Wych
Peter Cassidy

New York State Deputy Robert Weitzman 
has made the following appointments for 2016-17:




Associate State Chaplain
New York State Council
Rev. Brian McWeeney
Father Prior for Youth
New York State CouncilRev. Dennis Nikolic

State Chairman
James A Foy, PSD
State Chairman
Youth Soccer Challenge
Michael JP Bunce
State Chairman

Legislation Actions

Thomas Tompkins
State Chairman

Wheelchair Missions

Peter J Cassidy
State ChairmanCouncil Revitalization
Wally J Wych



Minor Conference Membership

Daniel T Keenan

Training Coordinator

Nicholas P Longo
Vice Chairman

Youth - Coats for Kids

Dan McMamee
Vice Chairman

Youth - Essay Contest

Craig R Gruszecki

Vice Chairman

Youth - Catholic Schools Support & Scholarships

Nicholas P Longo
Vice Chairman

Youth - Squires/Boy Scouts

Edward C Mead
Vice Chairman


Carl B Naber
Vice Chairman

 Food for Families

Hugh H Delargy
Vice Chairman

Keep Christ in Christmas

Nicholas P Longo
Vice Chairman

Church Activity

I Scott Watkins
Vice Chairman


Darren Gamma
Vice Chairman

Columbiettes/ Ladies Auxiliary

Phil Discordia
Vice Chairman

2nd. Responders

John Pomarico
Vice  Chairman

Wheelchair Missions

William R Hunt
Vice Chairman

Marian Hour

I Scott Watkins
Vice Chairman

Special Olympics

Raymond Bianco
Coordinator External Fundraising - ConferenceTBD

Veterans Facilities

Nicholas P Longo
Vice-ChairmanNew Council DevelopmentMatthew Lynch
Vice-ChairmanCouncil RetentionMatthew Lynch

Parish Roundtable